Read Our ReviewsTestimonials

A selection of the lovely things that our clients have said about us over the years. In case you are new to us, 121 Web Design was our name before we rebranded to Roundhay Web design in August 2018.

RATING: 5/5

Thanks to our Project Manager Bekki, the website looks good with the nice and clean look which we wanted.

September 16, 2018, John Ikuma

RATING: 4/5

I am in the process of starting a new letting agency in Leeds. Having looked at some of your case studies, I think that the work you have produced looks highly professional and would support the vision we wish to project.

I will give a rating of 4/5 because I haven’t begun work with Roundhay just yet but first impressions are good.

September 9, 2018, Holly E

RATING: 5/5

Thank you Bekki for getting on with the website so quick.

You guys seem to work all hours, which I’m very impressed by. The level of commitment and reliability is credible. I’ve never known a business to put so much time and effort into their work like this. What you’re doing is great and the process works really well.

I am pleased with the site and look forward to continuing work with you.

August 24, 2018, Kit B

RATING: 5/5

The site looks brilliant! It looks good on mobile. I like the colour scheme! I’m glad you chose red – I didn’t choose any colours because I thought I would let an open mind choose a couple and then we could go from there. Thanks for your help.

You can view the finished website at topdox.co.uk.

August 20, 2018, Andrew Macintyre

RATING: 5/5

Thank you for all your hard work and to the rest of the team, the website looks great, really happy with it, managed to add the size options  for my products with your help as well.

You can view the finished website via malaklondon.com

August 16, 2018, Amina Ed-Deen

RATING: 5/5

We approached Roundhay Web Design company for a website and logo for a new business venture. The team appeared very keen to help, very efficient and made everything very easy to understand as we are very new to this side of business.

We feel the team have a lot of knowledge and experience and we really appreciate this in the way they advised us on what would be best suited for our business.

We are very happy with the service we received from Roundhay Web design and the services are very good value for money. We will definitely work with them again.

You can view the finished website via malaklondon.com

August 1, 2018, Jay Miah

RATING: 5/5

When I was told I was going to pay £2999 for me to have a good website, I knew the amount was relatively high, however, my concern wasn’t really about paying a premium fee but on having a website I would be proud of. My company deals with high net worth clients and really needs a befitting website that would do justice to my business. So after some searching around and a couple of recommendations, I consulted 121 Web Design and informed them about what I needed.

I met some courteous staff who directed me to the design manager, we sat and discussed everything and after listening to me, he offered me professional advice on how best to about it so that my website could stand out. I found the opinion of Simon Macbeth (the design manager) very intelligent and decided to go with his ideas and I’m happy to say that it turned out great! I now have a perfect website and all thanks goes to him particularly and to others who may have assisted in one way or the other in working on my website.

I do acknowledge that there is now a proliferation of website design companies but I must say only a few can really compare with 121 Web Design.

December 6, 2017, Martin Catright

RATING: 5/5

These guys, especially Simon Macbeth are not every ones cup of tea. But if you appreciate brutal honest you can’t go wrong here! Simon Macbeth worked hard to make sure I understood why my ideas wouldn’t work. At first I was a bit annoyed being put in my place. But after I calmed down I realised he was right. I spoke with Simon again and he came up with a much better way for me to realise my business idea. This guy is certainly clever and very honest.

I paid him £1499 for a website I love. He REFUSED to take £6500 from me for a website that he didn’t think would work. The guy showed passion and made sure I didn’t waste my money on a bad idea. What other business would turn down £6500, risk annoying another potential customer and getting another 1 star review on here, just to make sure I didn’t waste thousands building a website I didn’t need? Do yourself a favour, ignore the 1 star reviews and talk with Simon Macbeth about your ideas.

December 4, 2017, Jamie West

RATING: 5/5

Thank you Simon and co. I’m chuffed with our new website. We’re only a small cleaning company but you give me a lot of time and help. Will certainly recommend you.

August 2, 2017, Jon Black

RATING: 5/5

These guy are great. The pricing is reasonable considering the good service and quality website i received. Simon has gone above and beyond to make sure i get the best possible service so far. Thank you.

July 16, 2017, Demi Dank

RATING: 5/5

Simon Macbeth gave me sound advice on my websites SEO. He helped me understand that it wasn’t my best option and showed me how to do my own social media marketing. Shocked and delighted by his honesty. Spent over one hour on the phone helping me and did not charge me a dime. A true gent and upstanding guy.

July 15, 2017, Laim Smith

RATING: 5/5

Can’t fault 121 Web Design! Simon took the time to understand my vision and designed a fabulous website! One evening he even spent two hours on the phone talking me through the back office! Amazing service!

September 29, 2016, Lauren Hills

RATING: 5/5

I hired Simon Macbeth to build a small website for our company. I’m very pleased with the service. They have now started our online marketing.

September 16, 2016, Katie Westfield

RATING: 4/5

From start to finish, Simon and the team went the extra mile to produce exactly what I wanted. The quality of my website and logo for the price is outstanding. I totally recommend them for any web design project you have

February 15, 2016, Darren Bennett

RATING: 5/5

I have found the company to be helpful and switched on. They have responded to my needs and enquiries promptly and efficiently. I can not fault them.

January 11, 2016, Susan Birchenough

RATING: 5/5

Very impressed with website design group. They have provided me with a first class service all the way. I will be recommending them, to my local business contacts. Thanks Simon

August 5, 2015, Jamie Parkinson

RATING: 5/5

This is the second time I have used this service and both times have been impressed with the service I was provided. I purchased a logo a few months ago Simon has amended this for me, he has not charged me for this.. I am totally impressed as I was willing to pay for his time.. I will use this service again and recommend to any one.. Fantastic service and quick response…

July 17, 2015, Rachael Porter

RATING: 5/5

I assigned www.1-to-1.org.uk with the task of coming up with a logo for my company. Great service, help and as the website says logo created and finalised within 24 hours, will always use them in the future.

July 14, 2015, Tyrone Turner

RATING: 5/5

I am very happy foe excellent service and best design my site. next time work with him. Thanks.

May 31, 2015, Foster S. Arnold

RATING: 5/5

Excellent service,i really love this innovation,it has made it easy for me to have an incredible looking website, giving me a good online presence and has helped me to boost my sales and revenue.i would highly recommend it

May 30, 2015, Dexy Marshal

RATING: 5/5

I was searching for two weeks for a company who will build my new website after reading plenty of reviews and getting quotes from different companies I choose a 1to1 web design group they have competitive prices and great reviews. Once they begin to work on my new website I knew I choose the right company. My new website was built within a few days and results far exceed all my expectation. very quick with responses to all my questions and demands keeping me informed during all process. Excellent professional service and great value for money I’m looking forward to SEO with these guys. Great job Guys can’t wait to see my site on google first page. If you looking to build a great new website not need to look further this company is real deal Fast professional and great value for money.

May 30, 2015, David Brown

RATING: 4/5

Defo recommend to all! Being new to the world of websites I needed help without the extortionate prices and that’s exactly what I got with this company plus more! Excellent service and all about the customer, I got a lovely little website designed in no time. Wonderful!

May 29, 2015, Susan Birch

RATING: 5/5

10/10 service and quality of work. I’ve had bad experiences in the past which has made me weary but the people here are lovely, professional and honest! Total customer satisfaction – love my finished web design 🙂

May 29, 2015, Surjit Singh

RATING: 5/5

I ordered SEO and they got back to me straight away and really walked me through the process of what needed to be done and what they where going to do. I did not have any idea what goes into seo so they could have done anything and told me anything but they put my mind at ease when they approached everything in a professional manner and carried out the work in a swift time frame and the service overall was of a very high quality. Definitely recommend.

May 29, 2015, Maruf Tamim

RATING: 4/5

So grateful to have found a genuine company that is willing to help a small business & not cost the earth! I desperately needed customers/visits to my on-line business, after a consultation, I received help I needed. I’m so happy to see my site move up in google rankings & more buying customers too! Thank you for the help, service & advice.

May 28, 2015, Heather Conte

RATING: 5/5

One thing about life is having passion for something and the second is getting the stuff done in a satisfactory way. You really impressed me…. Keep it up

May 27, 2015, Shigorhymes Moses

RATING: 5/5

I ordered a logo from 1 to 1 and was immediately greeted by a professional and welcoming service. They took all of my questions, queries and ideas into consideration and ended up providing me a wonderful logo for my site. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone who wants a great logo that really caters to your needs and wants and gives you exactly what you have been looking for to launch your business idea into orbit! The turnaround was also very fast and there was no unnecessary waiting around for anything to happen. Everything was swift and professional

March 26, 2015, Adrian Henry

RATING: 5/5

I used these for my dog-grooming website and I have to say the value for money was excellent, I never review things but I’m so excited with the new site and thrilled with the results I thought I really ought to. It’s great for businesses on a budget or just starting out, it looks really professional and is a real asset to my business.

March 26, 2015, Rhiannon Elward

RATING: 5/5

I hired them and I’m more than impressed. They did a logo that has exceeded all my expectations. If you’re looking for an outstanding logo design, hire them now, they’re THAT good.

March 25, 2015, Frank Maurel

RATING: 5/5

I was totally impressed and pleased with how amazing my new logo is! It is exactly what I was looking for, and it looks amazing on all my documents. I could not be more please with the service!

March 24, 2015, Heather Trees

RATING: 5/5

I havent made a logo before. My brother and I started a new business and needed a logo for it. We wanted that logo to be unique and professional. Now, everyone comments on what a great logo we have. 1to1s logo design service is excellent and the result was exactly the same I wanted. They listened me well and got a proper understanding about my requirement. We’re very pleased with how our logo turned out. Thank you, 1to1. Your good service in this case won you a customer.

March 24, 2015, Sarah Barnett

RATING: 5/5

We are very happy with the service that website design offered us. Firstly, it was excellent value for money and was completed very quickly. We love the logo that was designed for our website. Highly recommend this company!

March 24, 2015, Steve Mcevoy

RATING: 5/5

It’s great working with 1 to 1 Website Design because I know I can always rely on them to help me out when I need it! Thanks Simon.

March 19, 2015, Antony Wroe

RATING: 5/5

I used their logo design service, Very good service with a quick turnaround time. Just what I was looking for without spending a fortune, would recommend to anyone, cheers guys.

March 16, 2015, Paul Sheldon

RATING: 5/5

Used this company in order to get a logo for my photography business. The logo was with me in under 24 hours and the amount of communication was perfect. After trying the logo out as a watermark on the photos, it came about that the colour didn’t stand out, upon e-mailing and explaining the situation, I was told they would change the colour free of charge. Very pleased with the service received and would thoroughly recommended to anyone.

March 9, 2015, Vicki Bull

RATING: 5/5

I contacted the design group at around 9am and by 1pm I had a bunch of designs in my email to choose from, by 3pm I had my final product! Super quick turnaround and my logo was just perfect!! 🙂 Thank you

March 5, 2015, Zoe Stanfield

RATING: 5/5

I was looking for a budget website that I could change/ update by myself in the future. Simon took the time to carefully listen and understand what my needs. After that he was able to suggest a solution that not only met my needs but greatly exceeded them-all. A fantastic company who put their customers first. I will not hesitate to go back to them if I need anything else.

March 3, 2015, Dave Parkinson

RATING: 5/5

I chose the logo service and had a great experience with this company. Simon and the team were very helpful and im really pleased with my logo. I would highly recommend this business.

February 7, 2015, Tracy West

RATING: 5/5

Ive just used this company for the logo design service. They provided me with 2 great ideas based on what I had asked for. They provided the images quickly and made amendments promptly. They were very professional and very accommodating. I am now considering using them for my printing services as well.

January 31, 2015, R Gallen

RATING: 5/5

Used to make a logo for my New business. Was very quick and helpful. Design options were great and was offered to edit or change. Great value for money. Thank you very much.

January 27, 2015, Kristina Stanley

RATING: 5/5

I needed an eCommerce site built for my business and 1 to 1 delivered exactly what I needed and did a fantastic job. Having previously sold on eBay I wanted to expand my business with my own website. I worked with Simon Macbeth at 1 to 1 who built me a neat little website for my company. He also helped me with SEO for my site and now I’m getting lots of traffic from Google

December 15, 2014, Rob Brown

RATING: 5/5

I worked with Simon and Mark on a website and the result was a really professional website with a great look to it. The service was top-notch nad would love ot work with them again on other projects in the future! Great company!

December 14, 2014, Jacob Rowe

RATING: 5/5

I needed to make a wrbsite and this company really helped me out. I talked to Simon and Mark and they got the prices and presentation of the website sorted out, it was a really well done job. Would recommend them to anyone else in the future! Fun wokring with you guys!

December 14, 2014, Guy Jiggins

RATING: 5/5

Really recommended website design service. I needed a little more modern update on my site, something that was compatible with mobile phones, and the results are way more than I expected. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. They have spot on customer service, ready to answer anything and what’s even more important: really fast. Thanks Simon for all your kind help and efficiency. I’ll definitely recommend your services to people who might need them.

December 12, 2014, Mark Starr

RATING: 5/5

I have used 1-to-1 for my logo design and was a little sceptical about the 24 hour turnaround due to passed company experience but I am pleased to say that Simon Macbeth & his team really do follow through with their promises. I had 3 potential logo designs in my email well within 24 hours. I had my reviewed & completed design shortly after. I am now moving my website over to 1-to-1 and their hosting as they offer unbeatable prices that I don’t think can be matched elsewhere. Great service, excellent turnaround & very friendly/accommodating!

December 8, 2014, Jay Lees

RATING: 5/5

I needed a website for my payday loan company.The team created a bespoke payday website.The team gave me a site that was easy to navigate and put all the content I needed upfront.The team was very accommodating with my request and ideas.The service was great with a high level of professionalism.They even threw in free marketing for my website cant beat that what a deal.

July 30, 2014, Tiffany Easton

RATING: 5/5

I have no clue about how website designs work and all of that stuff, so when I instructed 1 to 1 for the build of mine, I was really putting trust straight into their hands. I was so impressed by the helpfulness and support they provided. I was dealing with Simon Macbeth and he was great during the whole process! All in all I didn’t pay a lot and the results and service were worth much more than this!

July 27, 2014, Gloria Hunter

RATING: 5/5

Needed a site to get my business noticed.This company had the best price and did not compromise on service.

July 24, 2014, Isabella Hanes

RATING: 5/5

Great experience working with them. Got quality services and very quick support too whenever needed

July 19, 2014, Monika Justus

RATING: 5/5

I used their services once but will use again and again. They are undoubtedly one of the best in their work.

July 19, 2014, Jacque Kang

RATING: 5/5

Till now, I have tried 10 different web design providers and I think this one is definitely the best

July 18, 2014, Sebastian Dew

RATING: 5/5

We are working with 1 to 1 Web Design for a couple months already and we are very happy with their services and the great design.

July 17, 2014, Noah Stokes

RATING: 5/5

Everything was perfect with 1 to 1. Great price for what you get, and they do really amazing work. The co-operation from them was insane, definitely recommended.

July 17, 2014, Richard Jones

RATING: 5/5

This is an amazing company.Excellent service! Actualy, I wanted to create my own website by myself at first, but I had to say that it was relly difficult.Luckily I found this company and they provided me much more than I expected. I really like the banner and the outlook of the web. The price is really suitable as well! I would definitely recommend this company to my friends. Thanks so much!

July 16, 2014, Emily Waterton

RATING: 5/5

I recently ordered a website, they get it delivered in an exact committed time frame ,team was very professional and cooperative ,they have a great customer support too

July 11, 2014, Hill Jack

RATING: 5/5

Can’t recommend enough! 5 Stars!

July 7, 2014, Kenny Black

RATING: 5/5

Yes I got a good looking and working site, but most of all I’m very happy with the cooperation. Discussing the details with the site maker is very important.

July 7, 2014, Terry James

RATING: 5/5

This company was a god-send to me. I haven’t got a clue about web design. I’m very happy with my new cleaning site, the wording was fantastic and I found it easy to make my own changes. I would like to say thanks to Simon and his team for responding to every email very quickly. What’s more, I’ve been complimented on it already and that’s all thanks to Simon and his team.

May 6, 2014, Lisa Spicer

RATING: 5/5

my responsive website was finished within under 3 days. simon macbeth was very helpful

May 6, 2014, Barbara Patterson

RATING: 5/5

Great website! Fast, friendly , professional service.

April 30, 2014, Angela Hargraves

RATING: 5/5

Wonderful company and lots of after hours email/help. Great to deal with a company that offers such a wonderful personal service.

January 13, 2014, Stephen Bielby

RATING: 5/5

A truly professional service from start to finish, website looks stunning, and was up and running within no time, would not hesitate to recommend this company,And truly value for money.

January 2, 2014, Andrew Buchanan

RATING: 5/5

They brought my websites to the top of google within our 2 months. Their service is fast, friendly and the best

January 1, 2014, Mark Craig

RATING: 5/5

I am really excited for this excellent service. was excited how quick it was finished! Excellent company with great service.

December 18, 2013, Delwar Hossain

RATING: 5/5

i think it is the cheapest web design i have ever had when i see that 10 page webdesign is [so cheap] i thought that the service will be bad but i have taken a great service ..simon what a great man he helps me in the work

December 18, 2013, Karem Hassan

RATING: 5/5

what a good company with a professional experts that give me a brilliant web site simon macbeth and his staff works perfectly to give me the best web site ever worth a high rank on google

December 18, 2013, Ahmed Elhassan

RATING: 5/5

Thank you so much for the time and consideration you showed helping me with my logo. I only run a small business and i didn’t have a massive budget but it is really important to me to get the right look for my logo. I worked with Simon and he did a fantastic job. Very happy. I will come back to you for more work in the future.

December 18, 2013, Riko Mimo

RATING: 5/5

Myself and clients all love it. Had some really positive feedback. Simon Macbeth is a legend when it comes to web design and customer service. He couldn’t do enough to help me.

December 5, 2013, Jak Masood

RATING: 5/5

I don’t know much about SEO and was looking for a company to provide that for my business. When I came across 1 to 1 web design they was able to provide knowledge about SEO, and what it can do for my business. They also show me the best way to go to get great revenue and traffic results.

November 14, 2013, Tara Miles

RATING: 5/5

1 to 1 web design provides excellent service. I purchase the bespoke web design and I couldn’t be more please with the work they created. Excellent company with great service.

November 14, 2013, Theresa Watts

RATING: 5/5

5 page bespoke website for 249 pounds. Bargain and good helpful team.

October 31, 2013, Greg Green

RATING: 5/5

If you need a cheap web design then definitely have Simon help you out. It was a pleasure working with him. I was so amazed at what I got for so little. If I had gone elsewhere I would have spent a fortune. Thanks a lot Simon!

October 23, 2013, Karl Vassel

RATING: 5/5

The logo design was exactly as I wanted. Simon couldn’t have done a better job!

October 21, 2013, Jacob Raymond

RATING: 5/5

Best bespoke web design I could have ever gotten for the price I paid. Simon ensured I got what i needed. Highly recommended to all!!!

October 21, 2013, Lisa Wellington

RATING: 5/5

It’s rare for me to give 5 stars to anyone but 1 to 1 Web Design pretty much is “as good as it gets”. Our relationship started with a simple phone call to Simon M Macbeth that was professionally answered, a prompt appointment set up and finally a team being assigned to my project that couldn’t be better and more professional. Every aspect of them is of the highest professional standards and my organisation couldn’t be happier with our web development PARTNER. They have and are handling most aspects of my website…from the initial graphic design, to the entire website development, to the video production and finally to the marketing. They do it all and they do it all very well. I could go on forever but just trust me when I say that if you’re looking

October 17, 2013, Jessica Howard

RATING: 5/5

Bought a logo design for £21. Few problems to start with, but they made a big effort and put everything right. Overall I’m very happy and will order again for business cards and leaflets.

October 17, 2013, Vairo Kremanis

RATING: 5/5

Simon Macbeth is an absolute pleasure to work with. He is talented, creative and most importantly, he listens to your needs and wants as a client. He took my vision – for both of my sites – and brought them to life in an even better way than I ever could have imagined. I couldn’t be happier with the work he did, all while being incredibly patient with my need for perfection. 1 to 1 Web Design are easy and timely to communicate with, which is important. You don’t want to sit around waiting for a response when you’re itching for your website to be done. I would whole-heartedly recommend you hire www.1-to-1.org.uk for any of your web design/logo needs

October 17, 2013, Thomas Reynolds

RATING: 5/5

Thank you so much for the great banner design – you really understood what i wanted. Simon your a star!

October 17, 2013, Emma Trindall

RATING: 5/5

Thank you so much for the time and consideration you showed helping me with my logo. I only run a small business and i didn’t have a massive budget but it is really important to me to get the right look for my logo. I worked with Simon and he did a fantastic job. Very happy. I will come back to you for more work in the future.

October 17, 2013, Sally Hadley

RATING: 5/5

Simon created the most comprehensive 10 page website for just £79.00. Fabulous service highly recommend.

October 16, 2013, Helen Lee

RATING: 5/5

I cannot thank Simon Macbeth and his team enough for the quality service they provided. Without their insight I would have never got my website up and running. Excellent thank you.

October 16, 2013, Josephine White

RATING: 5/5

I got a logo done and was very happy with the service

October 5, 2013, John Whelan

RATING: 5/5

Quick, efficient service will use again

October 1, 2013, Sean Berry

RATING: 5/5

I am very impressed by the speed of service, the quality and the value for money! Right from the start the support has been amazing and continued to do so months afterwards. I would thoroughly recommend them!

September 21, 2013, Surash Surash

RATING: 5/5

fantastic service at an excellent price, now using them to design my banner and maybe more! Thanks again Chloe

September 18, 2013, Chloe Thompson

RATING: 5/5

Had an e book, cover design in my head and never thought that I would see it being made.But 1 to 1 helped me with it and made it better than I thought.Highly recommend them!!

September 16, 2013, Rob Jones

RATING: 5/5

We wanted to change the way men view and purchase their grooming products online and we knew we needed to channel the power of the Internet to achieve this goal. Finding the right web design partner to help make this goal a reality was key. The smart and creative team at 1 to 1 Web Design lead by Simon M Macbeth has helped us establish itself as a successful online business and become synonymous with an enjoyable, easy shopping experience for men’s skin care solutions. Their extensive internet experience and passion for ecommerce web design has helped to turn our vision into a reality.

September 15, 2013, Claire Varily

RATING: 5/5

I assigned www.1-to-1.org.uk with the task of designing and create a website for my oven cleaning business. I was impressed from the start with their excellent customer service. My site was a lot better than I ever expected and completed in under 3 days. Simon M. Macbeth undertook the SEO which, in under 3 months, brought my new site to page 1 in google.

September 14, 2013, John McNeil

RATING: 5/5

I only needed a small site for my fitness business and was very pleased with what I received. any changes to the design got changed quickly without any fuss. Simon M. Macbeth was my design manager and I was very happy with all the help he gave. I only spent £79 for a 10 page website and received a site that would have cost £100s elsewhere. excellent and very recommended.

September 10, 2013, Ali Mo